Blue Öyster Cult – Mirrors (1979/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Blue Öyster Cult – Mirrors (1979/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 37:03 minutes | 844 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Front cover | © Columbia/Legacy

The 6th album released by classic rock group Blue Oyster Cult, originally released in 1979.

Blue Öyster Cult tried a new producer on Mirrors, replacing longtime mentor Sandy Pearlman with Tom Werman, a CBS staffer who had worked with Cheap Trick and Ted Nugent. The result is an album that tries to straddle pop and hard rock just as those acts did, emphasizing choral vocals (plus female backup) and a sharp, trebly sound. But this approach appeared to displease longtime metal-oriented fans without attracting new ones: “In Thee” became a minor singles-chart entry, but the album broke BÖC’s string of five gold or platinum albums in a row. The real reason simply may have been that the songs weren’t distinctive enough. Much of this is generic hard rock that could have been made by any one of a dozen ’70s arena bands.

01 – Dr. Music
02 – The Great Sun Jester
03 – In Thee
04 – Mirrors
05 – Moon Crazy
06 – The Vigil
07 – I Am the Storm
08 – You’re Not the One (I Was Looking For)
09 – Lonely Teardrops