Blue Öyster Cult – The Revölution By Night (1983/2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Blue Öyster Cult – The Revölution By Night (1983/2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 42:18 minutes | 949 MB | Genre: Rock
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: HDTracks | Artwork: Front cover | © Columbia/Legacy

The 9th album released by classic rock group Blue Oyster Cult, originally released in 1983.

Blue Öyster Cult seemed to regain their direction with Fire of Unknown Origin, but simultaneously, the band was starting to fragment, with founding member and notable songwriter Albert Bouchard departing. On The Revolution by Night, BÖC brought in various hired guns, such as Aldo Nova and former Alice Cooper bandmember Neal Smith, and turned to Loverboy’s producer, Bruce Fairbairn, who gave them a similar radio-ready rock sound. But though the album brought BÖC their fourth (and final) singles chart entry in “Shooting Shark,” it lacked a distinctive identity. You could close your eyes and not know whether you were listening to Loverboy or Foreigner or any one of several other arena rock bands. No wonder it became the band’s lowest charting album in a decade.

01 – Take Me Away
02 – Eyes On Fire
03 – Shooting Shark
04 – Veins
05 – Shadow of California
06 – Feel the Thunder
07 – Let Go
08 – Dragon Lady
09 – Light Years of Love