Dinosaur – Together, As One (2016) [Official Digital Download 24bit/96kHz]

Dinosaur – Together, As One (2016)
FLAC (tracks) 24-bit/96 kHz | Time – 46:54 minutes | 931 MB | Genre: Jazz
Studio Master, Official Digital Download – Source: Bandcamp | Artwork: Front cover | © Edition Records

“Together, As One” is the third album as a leader from British award-winning trumpet player, composer and band-leader Laura Jurd and her debut with newly named band Dinosaur. Featuring Laura’s regular collaborators, friends and creative cohorts Elliot Galvin, Conor Chaplin and Corrie Dick, “Together, As One” is a coherently powerful and bold album that not only confirms her promise as one of the most important young musicians to emerge from the UK jazz scene in recent years but is also a statement that will launch her music into the international jazz world stratosphere.

Dinosaur is one of the most vital and creative new ensembles in the UK today. Led by trumpeter & composer Laura Jurd, Dinosaur, featuring star keyboardist Elliot Galvin, & the exciting young rhythm section of Conor Chaplin & Corrie Dick, has performed throughout the UK and Europe including the Berlin Jazz Festival, Jazz Sur Son 31 in Toulouse, 12 Points in Dublin and Jazzahead in Bremen. In early 2016, Laura signed an exclusive album deal with British label, Edition Records for the release of Dinosaur’s debut album ‘Together, As One’ out in September 2016. Blending elements of folk, jazz and rock, the music is formidable and compelling. With the release of ‘Together, As One’, Dinosaur is ready to build a new international audience and profile.
Imagine the impressionistic electric-jazz moodiness and glistening keyboard textures of Miles Davis’s In A Silent Way seamlessly wrapped around Celtic folk melodies, Django Batesian idiom-swaps, and interwoven with American, Scottish and north African drumming – and you might have a feel for this superb set from Laura Jurd. – GUARDIAN

01 – Awakening
02 – Robin
03 – Living, Breathing
04 – Underdog
05 – Steadily Sinking
06 – Extinct
07 – Primordial
08 – Interlude

Recorded by Sonny at Livingston Studios, London on 29th–31st March 2016.
Mixed by Sonny at Livingston Studios, London in April 2016.
Mastered by Andrew Tulloch in London in May 2016.

Laura Jurd – trumpet & synth
Elliot Galvin – fender rhodes, hammond organ
Conor Chaplin – electric bass
Corrie Dick – drums